About Us
Our Team
Our Impact
FAQs
News
Contact Us
Search results for English Language Arts:
Browse All Lesson Plans
Lesson Plan Name Grades
"I Believe..." Podcast Style 10 to 11
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students will read John F Kennedy's speech "I Believe in an America Where the Separation of Church and State is Absolute" and Martin Luther King's speech "I have a Dream." After comparing both speeches students will write their own speech about their personal beliefs, podcast their work and present their speeches to our local veterans at our Veteran's Day Celebration.
55 Word Video Stories 7 to 12
(0 stars, 2 ratings)
Using the literacy skills of the 21s Century stidents will create original 55-word short stories, or re-write well known stories in 55 words, and then turn them into short movies using video cameras. They will then publish their finished products on YouTube and the class blog, and have an opportunity to submit their original stories to the fifty-five fiction contest.
A Day in the Life on Tech’s Campus 7 to 12
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
Multimedia assignment to capture what is happening on campus from multiple perspectives with photos, stories, video and blogs
Digital Citizenship 11 to 12
(0 stars, 2 ratings)
Objective: In this lesson(s), students will be able to continue developing an understanding of what it means to be a digital citizen. Through guided notes, discussion, and activity student will be led through various concepts relating to being responsible in the digital world. Unit Summary: This unit would be considered year long, ongoing curriculum that will constantly be reinforced as we utilize technology within the English Language Arts classroom. The main areas to be focused on will include: self image and identity, relationships and communication, digital footprint and reputation, cyberbullying and digital drama, and internet safety. In order to have a technologically centered classroom and methodology these items must be addressed. Students need to not only know how to use the technology effectively but also how to use it responsibly and safely.
Fans of Fantastic Fiction and Fantasy 6 to 8
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
Choose an author to write to, read about, read stories by, and emulate.
S.C.A.N.M.E. P-K to 12
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students Creating A New Method of Evaluation
Bilingual Books for Home and School K to 8
(0 stars, 2 ratings)
These lessons will allow students to create books that they can take home and share with their families. The books will integrate concepts in Language Arts with Science and Social Studies.
Collaborative learning through technology assisted projects K to 6
(0 stars, 2 ratings)
My class is a computer literacy class at an arts integrated charter school. Elementary students form Kindergarden to 6th grade will learn computer skills and Google's collaborative tools through project based learning. Problem solving, teamwork and critical thinking skills will be required to complete projects successfully.
Dakota Pipeline Lesson 11 to 12
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
This is an a unit that is geared towards students understanding the components of the Regents exam. The argumentative essay will focus on students reading and analyzing 4 different texts that examine multiple sides about the Dakota Access Pipeline debate. The essay will extend in students participating in a socratic seminar with their peers using respectful and accountable talk and fostering productive peer to peer discussion.
Earth Editing: Increasing Environmental Awareness with Student Created Public Service Announcements 3 to 12
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students create a Public Service Announcement video on issues concerning the environment, which will “air” on the school website and at an Earth Day Assembly. Each video will focus on a single strategy that students and community members can do to help protect our planet Earth.
Endangered Animals Podcast 3 to 5
(0 stars, 2 ratings)
Students will be researching endangered animals on the internet, writing a report about why they are endangered and how we can save them on Microsoft Office, recording their report with MP3 players and uploading them online to a podcast.
Flip into Technology! 6 to 12
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students use Flip cameras to gather information and integrate it into any classroom activity.
Frogs: ELA and Science 1st grade 1 to 2
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
This is a first grade ELA and science unit. This unit integrates technology and allows students to apply real world application with scientific inquiry, while critically analyzing literary and informational texts.
If Hornets Could Talk... 5 to 5
(0 stars, 2 ratings)
As a teacher, I find myself constantly challenged to integrate the state and parish standards, grade level expectations, ILEAP test preparation, and multi-disciplinary lessons, at the same time keeping my students engaged, excited, and learning. At times I find the students either bored or discouraged with basic assignments, in particular reading, writing, and researching. I find that no matter how important the components being taught, without a “catch” or “hook,” the students view the assignments as redundant and see no connection with real life. I’ve found a “hook!”
IPAD Lesson on Nouns 1 to 3
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
The students will use the application "Story Kit" to write a short story about nouns. They will take a picture of a noun, label it, and record themselves talking about what the noun is and why they know it is a noun. Students will then share different pages of their stories with the rest of the class via the projector.
Motivating Readers through 21st Century Multiple Intelligences 9 to 12
(0 stars, 2 ratings)
Students will read books and use online tech tools to engage with and express their learning based on their identified learning style.
Online - On Stage - and ACTION! P-K to 5
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
This year-long 4th grade project integrates information literacy skills with the arts, character education, and social studies.
Picture This: A Book Full of Patterns! P-K to 8
My students will use various hands-on manipulatives while making different types of patterns (ab, abc, aabb, aabbcc, etc.) Students will use the digital camera to take a picture and write what they did!
Readers Theater In Action - Take 1 P-K to 3
(0 stars, 2 ratings)
Students will be working in five groups of four to come up with their own Readers Theater. They will be designing their own backdrop, creating the script for the story, and filming the entire step from beginning to end of the production to be displayed on the class smartboard.
Reading to Haiti 3 to 6
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students in the U.S. will practice fluency by reading Haitian picture books in English, creating short videos after book selection and practice, and saving them on flash drives. Students in Haiti will use their One Laptop Per Child laptops, and their own copies of the books to read along with the children in the videos.
Research Project 8 to 12
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
This is an 8th grade research lesson plan. Students research a variety of historical figures stemming from the film "Night At the Museum, Battle At the Smithsonian."
Shark Tank: Industrial Revolution 5 to 6
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students will read "Immigrant Kids" and create a business idea that they will each present in front of a group of "sharks" (teachers and parents). Students will present ideas using imovie and then make a commercial promoting their inventions.
Story Telling through Photography 4 to 9
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students will use photographs to form the basis for a narrative story. This is lesson will be part of a series of lessons that will lead to a book of stories and student created images.
Teaching and Learning: Using iPods in the Classroom P-K to 5
(0 stars, 2 ratings)
My students need an iPod touches, apps, and software so I can facilitate the implementation of activities that are in step with the 21st century classroom.
Technology with nouns 1 to 2
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
A Lesson on using technology and nouns to bring interest and engagement to a lesson.
The Outsiders Unit Plan 7 to 9
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
The students will read The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton and complete a digital-based lesson plan that incorporates the novel.
The Planet Mars 5 to 8
I created this lesson plan so that my fifth grade students would be able to compare and contrast the planets of Mars and Earth, and further build their knowledge of the solar system.
Wanted - Dead or Alive 3 to 6
After learning about trickster tales, students will create clay models of a trickster, create a mug shot which will be used on a life-size wanted poster. Students will also photograph and animate the trickster using the Claymation software in Whole Class Fresco. Finally, students will design games based on a trickster tale for younger students.
What The Giver Society is Missing 6 to 12
(0 stars, 1 ratings)
Student will create a slideshow about The Giver by Lois Lowry. They will show why some of the rules in that community are actually not beneficial and are quite harmful.
Browse Lesson Plans