About Us
Our Team
Our Impact
FAQs
News
Contact Us
1 ... 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | ... 41 | Browse All Lesson Plans
Lesson Plan Name Grades
Exploring My Environment for Speech and Language K to 5
Student will photograph objects containing their targeted speech sounds and/or items in selected categories. These photographs will be used in a power point slide show for individual drill and copied to establish a "visual library".
Exploring the Solar System K to 1
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students will use Smartphones, VR headsets and space app to explore the planets in the solar system.
EXTRA! EXTRA! Hear all about it!! P-K to 5
(5.0 stars, 6 ratings)
Parents can now hear the excitement in their child's voice and see the smile on their child's face as their children share what they did throughout the week with this podcast newsletter.
Fairytale tale rewrite video presentations 6 to 6
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
The students have rewritten fairytales and made them more modern. They will be video taped and students will also create a power point presentation involoving the video and pictures taken during the project.
Falling in Love with Close Reading 6 to 8
(5.0 stars, 2 ratings)
Students will learn how the academic exercise of close reading is applicable to their real lives. They will apply classroom skills to their real lives and become lifelong close readers of the people and things around them.
Famous Classmates! K to 2
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
As a way to get to know each other, the children become reporters, photographers, and movie producers to interview each other as they become "Famous First Graders." Learning to work as a team to interview the famous person and then produce a short movie helps establish a cooperative climate in our classroom. I guide the children as they create the roles and then help them learn the skills needed for their job. Part of the classroom is set up to look like an arrival area for famous people, like movie stars or the President.
Fans of Fantastic Fiction and Fantasy 6 to 8
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Choose an author to write to, read about, read stories by, and emulate.
Fantasy Fiction Video Finale 6 to 8
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students use flip video cameras and iMovie to create visual reflections for their culminating project in Fantasy Fiction book groups.
Fantasy Fusion K to 12
Creating fantasy books with students as characters.
Farewell to Manzanar Introduction Activity; Racism and Point of View 8 to 11
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
In this multi-day lesson students will be introduced to the racism and predjudice that Japanese Americans faced after the bombing of Pearl Harbor and that Middle Eastern Americans faced after 9/11. By showing the parralel between the two events, one in a history book, one they remember, it will provide a framework for them to understand better the point of view of Jeanne, the narrator of Farewell To Manzanar.
Farm Animals P-K to P-K
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Rodeo - Farm Animals Elementary Zone Grant
Fast Food Meal Planning for Early Childhood 9 to 12
(5.0 stars, 2 ratings)
Early childhood education students will use combined information on food and nutrition requirements for PreK age children to plan meals within the My Plate USDA guidelines and meeting case study criteria with fast food menus
Favorite foods of the 7th grade 5 to 8
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students survey their classmates and create powerpoint presentations to determine the favorite food of the 7th grade.
FCAT Science 2.0 Powerpoint Presentations 5 to 5
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
My class will make a presentation for all 5th graders in Florida who take the Science FCAT 2.0
Festivals, Fairs, and Fun and Unit Exploring Spanish Festivals 6 to 12
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students will compare and contrast the cultural traditions and festivals of Spanish speaking countries with their own culture. It is our desire that students understand, value, and respect people and places outside of their own environment.
Figurative Language 4 to 5
Students create a visual image using Kidpix of an example of hyperbole or personification.
Figurative Language Videos 3 to 7
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students will demonstrate their understanding of figurative language by integrating figurative language into web 2.0 tools. Students will then take the products from the web to complete a video in Windows Movie Maker.
Film Legends 6 to 12
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students utilize the internet to research/respond to topics/questions related to films they view. I found this lesson particularly engaging for my ELL students. Student presentations could definitely expand, if our digital equipment was increased!
Finding Letters in Nature 3 to 8
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Take a second look at the natural world. Can you spot alphabet letters in nature?
Finding the Tipping Point 11 to 12
(5.0 stars, 2 ratings)
Students will read and analyze Malcolm Gladwell's Tipping Point and then apply their understanding of the book to their school.
Five Themes of Geography 7 to 12
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
This is an assessment tool for the Five Themes of Geography. Students will research the five themes of Geography for the assigned Canadian Province and make a “Doodlecast Pro.”, or another presentation app, make a presentation. This could be an individual or group project. . This could be a group on individual project..
Flat Stanley 1 to 2
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students will read the book Flat Stanley, take him home for a week and write and film their adventures with Flat Stanley at home and report back what they did with him to the class.
Flat Stanley in the 21st Century 1 to 5
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students use the Jeff Brown story "Flat Stanley" as a bridge to learn about different geographic, cultural, and scientific features of communities around the state, country, and world. Letters and their "flat" person is emailed to friends and family, in order to learn about the world around them via email, websites and Skype conversations. and results are shared with the grade level.
Flat Stanley Visits....Your Imagination in Claymation! 3 to 8
(5.0 stars, 2 ratings)
Students will enhance their literature experience by producing a Claymation movie starring Flat Stanley Goes to...their imagination!
Flip Camera Activity: Being a Good Citizen 3 to 4
Flip Camera Activity: Being a Good Citizen involves the students dicovering and citing what makes a good citizen and then filming each other's findings.
1 ... 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | ... 41
Browse Lesson Plans