About Us
Our Team
Our Impact
FAQs
News
Contact Us
WritingLesson Plan Badge

Advanced Search
1 ... 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | ... 36 | Browse All Lesson Plans
Lesson Plan Name Grades
Fans of Fantastic Fiction and Fantasy 6 to 8
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Choose an author to write to, read about, read stories by, and emulate.
Fantasy Fiction Video Finale 6 to 8
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students use flip video cameras and iMovie to create visual reflections for their culminating project in Fantasy Fiction book groups.
Fantasy Fusion K to 12
Creating fantasy books with students as characters.
Farewell to Manzanar Introduction Activity; Racism and Point of View 8 to 11
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
In this multi-day lesson students will be introduced to the racism and predjudice that Japanese Americans faced after the bombing of Pearl Harbor and that Middle Eastern Americans faced after 9/11. By showing the parralel between the two events, one in a history book, one they remember, it will provide a framework for them to understand better the point of view of Jeanne, the narrator of Farewell To Manzanar.
Farm Animals P-K to P-K
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Rodeo - Farm Animals Elementary Zone Grant
Farming and Economics Problem Based Learning Unit 3 to 5
(4.5 stars, 2 ratings)
Third graders will be introduced to basic economic principles through an assistance-seeking memo from the Future Farmers of America (FFA). Students will engage in this problem-based learning (PBL) unit for nine weeks and will be guided by mini-lessons throughout the unit that provide background knowledge and various examples of vocabulary and basic economic principles for students to extend to their products. Various technology is used throughout the unit.
FCAT Science 2.0 Powerpoint Presentations 5 to 5
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
My class will make a presentation for all 5th graders in Florida who take the Science FCAT 2.0
Festivals, Fairs, and Fun and Unit Exploring Spanish Festivals 6 to 12
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students will compare and contrast the cultural traditions and festivals of Spanish speaking countries with their own culture. It is our desire that students understand, value, and respect people and places outside of their own environment.
Figurative Language Videos 3 to 7
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students will demonstrate their understanding of figurative language by integrating figurative language into web 2.0 tools. Students will then take the products from the web to complete a video in Windows Movie Maker.
Film Legends 6 to 12
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students utilize the internet to research/respond to topics/questions related to films they view. I found this lesson particularly engaging for my ELL students. Student presentations could definitely expand, if our digital equipment was increased!
Finding Solutions to Hunger 6 to 8
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
This is a project plan more than a lesson plan. It is a 10-week project using a wonderful online collaboration tool designed to be used by educators. Besides teaching the curriculum objectives—the goal is to open the students’ eyes to hunger in the world.
Five Themes of Geography 7 to 12
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
This is an assessment tool for the Five Themes of Geography. Students will research the five themes of Geography for the assigned Canadian Province and make a “Doodlecast Pro.”, or another presentation app, make a presentation. This could be an individual or group project. . This could be a group on individual project..
Flat Stanley 1 to 2
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students will read the book Flat Stanley, take him home for a week and write and film their adventures with Flat Stanley at home and report back what they did with him to the class.
Flat Stanley in the 21st Century 1 to 5
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students use the Jeff Brown story "Flat Stanley" as a bridge to learn about different geographic, cultural, and scientific features of communities around the state, country, and world. Letters and their "flat" person is emailed to friends and family, in order to learn about the world around them via email, websites and Skype conversations. and results are shared with the grade level.
Flat Stanley Visits....Your Imagination in Claymation! 3 to 8
(5.0 stars, 2 ratings)
Students will enhance their literature experience by producing a Claymation movie starring Flat Stanley Goes to...their imagination!
Flip Camera Activity: Being a Good Citizen 3 to 4
Flip Camera Activity: Being a Good Citizen involves the students dicovering and citing what makes a good citizen and then filming each other's findings.
Flip Camera Christmas Lessons and Ideas P-K to 6
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Flip Camera Christmas Lessons and Ideas
Flip Camera Lesson: Louisiana Animal Adaptations 3 to 4
(5.0 stars, 2 ratings)
Goal: Students will research, write about and then make a video about their findings
flip cameras in the classroom 2 to 5
(5.0 stars, 2 ratings)
In this activity the student become familiar with the flip cameras by producing a short movie introducing new students to their school.
Flip for Book Reports K to 12
Students will create Flip Video book reports to share in class and to keep as a data base of book reviews.
Flip for Family History 8 to 12
(5.0 stars, 2 ratings)
Students would interview use the flip cameras in order to conduct oral family history interviews. The students would also create a short film about their experience in finding out their family history.
Flip for Favorite Stories 2 to 5
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
The students will take a familiar book in Spanish (or other foreign language) and record themselves performing it as a movie, then insert English subtitles.
Flip into a Classroom Website K to 12
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
I have a classroom website where my videos I have created on my Flip Video Camera are an intregral part of the overall effectiveness for both student and family use.
Flip into Technology! 6 to 12
(5.0 stars, 1 ratings)
Students use Flip cameras to gather information and integrate it into any classroom activity.
Flip My Writing 3 to 4
(5.0 stars, 2 ratings)
Students will create their own video based on a book by creating a sequel to the book and acting it out for a video. Students will write a skit, film it and learn to import and create a video using a Flip Camera and Movie Maker.
1 ... 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | ... 36
Browse Lesson Plans